Latest news

Series of Scots college mergers begins

Twelve colleges in Scotland have merged to form four further education institutions.

The move has been hailed as a “major milestone” in the process of so-called college regionalisation.

The four new institutions are Ayrshire College, Fife College, Glasgow Clyde College and West College Scotland. Each has its own principal and board of management.

The new Ayrshire College is the result of a merger by Ayr College, the Kilwinning campus of James Watt College and Kilmarnock College.

Fife College is formed out of Adam Smith College in Kirkcaldy, Carnegie College in Dunfermline and Elmwood College in Cupar.

Read the full article in the Scotsman here

In this section

News archive

Sign up to our newsletter:

Twitter @investinfife